?

Log in

Introduction - Moms meeting other moms

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile

November 27th, 2015


Previous Entry Share Next Entry
hummingbird133
10:28 pm - Introduction
Hello,

I am a newbie to LiveJournal...

I hope my entry isn't too much of a downer compared to others entries here.

Anyway trying to find myself again through writing and expression. I feel like I have lost myself a bit in the current of day to day life. Hoping to talk to other mums online who are going through similar things to me and even if they aren't happy to talk about anything relating to being a mum.

So a quick bit about me:

I am a 36 years of age Aussie single mum of two girls aged 17 and 12 who are no longer babies and becoming more and more self sufficient. I know my children will always need my advice, a warm motherly hug or even one of my famous hot chocolates ;) but now my youngest is getting ready to head to high school and it's hard for me to watch her grow up. I have to let go a little bit all the time and each time it breaks my heart. But I have to let go it's what parents do...

Anyway don't want to get too emotional on my intro post but that is one of the main reasons I'm here. I am excited to start a journal and see where the wind takes me so to speak.

Looking forward to hopefully chatting to some of you soon.

HummingBird x

(3 comments | Leave a comment)

Comments:


[User Picture]
From:btterflykiss
Date:February 8th, 2016 07:21 pm (UTC)
(Link)
Hi! I'm Toni, 36, married, and have two children. Daughter Kyndle, 10 and son Walker, almost 4. I work out of the home as an assistant controller at a brick company. I update a few times a week, usually during the week because it's easier when I'm at work, rather than at home. My entries are probably boring to most, to be honest. About my day/week, kids stuff, etc. But, I am active. I read daily and comment when I have something of substance to say. :) Would love to add!!
[User Picture]
From:lonsum23
Date:February 9th, 2016 01:31 pm (UTC)
(Link)
Hi there! I am a mom to a 11 and 13 year old, struggling with them growing up on me. I run a cat rescue, work with animals and love doing stuff with my family. If you want to be friends that would be cool:)
[User Picture]
From:lindis
Date:February 25th, 2016 01:56 pm (UTC)
(Link)
I haven't been active here for the last year, but today I was just about to write my first post in almost a year (I think) and first thing that came up when I went to LJ was your post. I would love to be your friend if you have time for another one. I am Linda, 38, from Sweden. I have a daughter who is 12 and a son who is 4. I am crazy about cats and books. I tend to write about what is going on in my life mostly, so I guess it can be boring reading. ;) Anyway, off to write a post now, and I hope that I will be able to read more of yours soon! :)

> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com