Log in

No account? Create an account
Moms meeting other moms

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile
> previous 10 entries

February 22nd, 2018

03:45 pm

Name: Jess
Status: Married
Age: 32
Location: NY
Children: 11 year old son and 4 angels. (also 3 furbabies if you count them!)
Sahm/wohm/wahm: SAHM
Hobbies: Reading, writing, gaming (video games and board games), traveling, all things Disney, and most of all spending time with my fam.
More about me: I've been on and off LJ since 2003 you just wouldn't know it because I change journals every so often. We're currently about to start foster parent classes and this upcoming fall we plan on starting to homeschool our son! I'm looking for some new friends on here since it seems a lot of people have been leaving LJ, sadly. HMU if you think we'd be a good match! <3

(3 comments | Leave a comment)

November 28th, 2017

02:03 pm - New again. :)
Name: Jen
Status: Married for 2.5 years
Age: 36
Location: Washington State
Children: 17 month old daughter, 6 month old son
Sahm/wohm/wahm: Stay at home mom
Hobbies: reading, some gaming, crocheting when the mood strikes, I like to bake, TV addict
More about me: I've recently been diagnosed with PPD and as part of my treatment I began journaling again. I use to journal all the time for years when LJ was super popular. I think after I met my now husband is when I stopped. But it was one of my favorite things to do and I am super excited to be back to chronicle my life again. SO anyway, if I sound at all interesting to you, please feel free to add me.

(3 comments | Leave a comment)

October 20th, 2017

01:51 pm - Hello
Name: Ayana
Status: Relationship & living together
Age: 34
Location: The Netherlands
Children: 1, a son
Sahm/wohm/wahm: SAHM
Hobbies: Painting, drawing, photography, web- & graphic design
More about me: I was on here before as 'blissfulbat,' only it got suspended for unknown reasons. Anyway, the three of us live in The Netherlands with a dog, Diesel (amstaff) and two cats, Mila and Loki. I'm Schizotypal, so among other things I'm socially awkward, I have an anxiety disorder and a history of agoraphobia. I'm kind, caring and stubborn. Don't know what else to tell you, but if you have questions you may always ask. You're free to add me and I'll add you in return. :)

(5 comments | Leave a comment)

September 30th, 2017

04:18 pm - new freinds needed..please
im amy, divorced single mom to four. I am not the best at grammar but I try. My journal is where I post. I used to be much better bout posting but than i phones came out. I just signed for net again. We didnt have any since before my kids got out of school last year. I have all daughters. 13, 11, 5 and 6. my 5 year is special needs and my oldest is a apsie. She has high anxiety and sometimes is very upset and paces. WE have tired meds, but after tow weeks, her dad always complain and I need to remove her the meds. we have joint custody. and yeah, two to three week in, is when the meds start to work. I enjoy all kinds of music. I had a friend stay and we were always singing. very enjoyable. besides that it wasnt a good choice to have him here. I am paganism. I aim to be aware and respectful at the most to all ppl of all religious thoughts. I have had depression, and anxiety since a early age. I hate clutter but often let stuff go, because with kids out of district with schools i am always on the go. I often use lj as a sounding board, I dont usually need advice. A general I am sorry, i am here is all i really want. if i seem like your cup of tea please reply. I am 39 and soon to be 40 end of nov. than <3
Current Mood: annoyedannoyed

(8 comments | Leave a comment)

September 14th, 2017

08:42 am - Looking for mom friends
Name: Toni
Status: Married
Age: 38
Location: South Chesterfield, VA {about 40 minutes south of Richmond}
Children: 12 year old daughter, 5 year old son
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I work full time as an assistant controller at Riverside Brick
Hobbies: Does sitting aimlessly scrolling through FB and Instagram count as a hobby? Cause that happens quite often. Also running my busy kids to their various activities during the week appears to be a hobby of mine as well. We are a pretty busy family, and always have something going on during the week and weekends. I enjoy reading, cooking, and working out. I work out at home almost every morning before anyone else is awake in my house. That is my me-time. :)

If you are interested in being friends let me know!

(6 comments | Leave a comment)

September 11th, 2017

09:13 pm - Mom of Five

Name: Erin

Marital status: engaged, previously widowed

Age: 44

Location:  Washington State

Ages of children: Get ready for this! A son who is 21, 19 year old twin girls, a 16 year old girl and a 2 year old boy!

So, older mom, lots of kids but it makes for an interesting life. Very sarcastic, dry humor. I swear ALOT. I have been on LJ on and off since 2006. Long time.

Hobbies: photography and art. I like taking pretty pictures with my Canon, I love to paint and draw. I love horror movies, GOT, wine, FOOD, yoga, being a smartass, FOOD, pointless rambles, and yes FOOD.

I do talk a lot about depression, trying to lose weight ( FOOD) like ALOT of weight, anxiety, PTSD and suicide loss. Suicide hit my family in 2014 so its just what I talk about to heal. Just a heads up in case what I write triggers anyone else.

Hoping to meet others!

(7 comments | Leave a comment)

June 15th, 2017

10:16 pm
Name: Bianca
Status: Married
Age: 27
Location: Illinois
Children: 1 year old daughter
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I work full time, but I am resigning from my position after eight years in August. Will be a SAHM -- see how it goes.
Hobbies: Cooking, bargain hunting(if that's a hobby), scrap booking, painting, reading, and disappearing on my back deck with a six pack on occasion.
More about me: I was on LiveJournal many, many years ago. I recently purchased a 'membership' in hopes it would push me to log on and keep up with this. :o)

If you are interested in being friends, let me know!

(9 comments | Leave a comment)

April 26th, 2017

01:42 am - New Friends
Hi, my name is Jamie. I'm 33 years old and I currently live in Florida after spending the past 10 years in Puerto Rico. I was born in Michigan, but I grew up in Illinois. I have moved around alot over my lifetime, but I'm so grateful for the experiences and the people I have met. I've lived in Tennessee and Texas as well... and this is my second time living in Florida. I have been married for 8 years and have 3 amazing children to show for it. We just moved here this year in the pursuit of a better life. So its all new beginnings.

I'm currently working as a Nurse Tech in a hospital on overnight shifts 3 days a week, while I wait for the Board of Nursing to approve my application so I can take the test for my RN license. I'm crazy nervous, but eager to move forward.

I'm very family oriented and most of my posts are about daily life, but I'm also a Christian and a Vegetarian. I love graphics, both collecting them and making them myself (though I'm currently without a program to make any). I love being organized, so I use my planner, FlyLady and a Bullet Journal to bring as much sanity to my chaotic life as possible. I love playing The Sims 4 and my favorite shows are: Naked and Afraid, Two Broke Girls, Reign, The Originals, iZombie and Game of Thrones.

I'm not new to Livejournal, but I've been away for a while and I'm eager to come back strong and make many new friends. Quite a bit of the people and communities I once frequented are now gone or closed, so I'm busy trying to make new friends and find new active communities. I'm looking for people who genuinely want to connect and interact, not just quietly stalk. I want to make friends and get to know one another, comment and encourage each other. If you think we have something in common or would enjoy reading about my life and interests, please feel free to comment below a little about yourself.

(15 comments | Leave a comment)

March 14th, 2017

08:47 pm - Hi! I'm new!
Name: Sarah
Status: Married
Age: 36
Location: Manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Children: 7 Year Old Boy (1st Grade - Homeschooled)
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I work for the American Red Cross as a phlebotomist & I am a Pure Romance consultant on the side doing both in home parties and online parties!
Hobbies: I'm an aspiring author and I love to sing Disney tunes in my car. I LOVE doing my Pure Romance parties and I am a total Disney addict!
More about me: I watch A LOT of WWE. I have been married to my amazing husband for 15 years and my ultimate goal in life is to work at Walt Disney World. We are hoping to move to Orlando next April! :)

(5 comments | Leave a comment)

January 4th, 2017

01:06 pm - New some new friends
Name: Daniella
Status: Married
Age: 43
Location: Waterloo, ON, Canada
Children: 11 year old girl, 7 year old girl
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I work full time in the music industry
Hobbies: Hahaha. I haven't had time for a real hobby in years. But I like to write, cook, bake and do fun stuff with the kids.
More about me: I was a SAHM for almost 9 years, then gradually reentered the workplace. My kids go to a French immersion school, we are NOT religious, and I post a LOT of pictures. :)

If you are interested in being friends let me know!

(14 comments | Leave a comment)

> previous 10 entries
> Go to Top